Nominees for the 2017 David Wilkins Award

8 June 2017

This year the NAJ’s Institute of Registered Valuers will be presenting the David Wilkins Award to the 25th recipient in recognition of their exceptional skill, dedication and service in the field of jewellery appraisal and valuation.

The award was first presented in 1994 in memory of the late David Wilkins who was instrumental in setting up the Institute’s predecessor, the N.A.G. Registered Valuer Scheme, and comprises an Elizabethan-style silver dish which is inscribed with the winner's name who retains it for the relevant year.  It is complemented by the award of a £100 gift token to spend with the Gem-A to supplement the winner’s personal reference library and/or add to the equipment they use.

Here are the nominees:

  • Nick Bailey
  • John Benjamin
  • Tim Bicknell
  • Julian Cousins
  • Kerry Gregory
  • Alan Hayes
  • Sammantha Maclachlan
  • Craig O’Donnell
  • Susan Pennington
  • Andrée Richardson
  • A Ewen Taylor

  THE DAVID WILKINS AWARD 2017 - Details of the Nominees


Only IRVs can vote for the winner and a ballot paper, with more details regarding the nominees, has been sent to the Institute’s membership. The winner will be announced at the NAJ’s IRV Loughborough Conference (Saturday 16 to Monday 18 September).

Full details about the Award can be found on the IRV website at

Return to news listings


© 2017
The National Association of Jewellers
Head Office: Federation House
10 Vyse Street
Birmingham, B18 6LT, UK

London Office: 45 Britton Street, London EC1M 5NA

Birmingham Office: 0121 237 1110
London Office: 020 7613 4445
General enquries:
Education queries: